Scotland League Cup 2000/01

First Round
[Aug 8]
Arbroath             2-0 Brechin City
Clyde                5-1 Greenock Morton  
Clydebank            0-2 Alloa Athletic
Cowdenbeath          3-0 Elgin City 
East Fife            1-2 Raith Rovers 
East Stirling        2-1 Hamilton Academical
Montrose             1-0 Berwick Rangers 
Partick Thistle      1-2 Airdrieonians                    [aet] 
Peterhead            2-3 Inverness Caledonian Thistle 
Queen of the South   2-1 Forfar Athletic
Queen's Park         2-0 Stranraer 
Ross County          1-0 Albion Rovers 
Stirling Albion      0-1 Stenhousemuir  
[Aug 9]
Dumbarton            0-0 Ayr United                       [aet, 5-4 pen]

Second Round [Aug 22]
Saint Johnstone      3-1 Cowdenbeath 
Clyde                1-2 Kilmarnock                       [aet] 
Ross County          1-3 Saint Mirren                     [aet] 
Raith Rovers         2-1 Arbroath 
Queen's Park         0-3 Motherwell 
Inverness Caled. Th. 0-2 Airdrieonians 
Alloa Athletic       0-3 Dundee United 
Falkirk              3-1 Queen of the South 
Stenhousemuir        1-2 Hibernian 
Dunfermline Athletic 1-0 East Stirling 
Dumbarton            0-4 Livingston 
[Aug 23]
Dundee               3-0 Montrose 

Third Round 
[Sep 5]
Dundee United        0-0 Airdrieonians                    [aet, 4-3 pen]  
Saint Mirren         3-0 Dundee 
Celtic               4-0 Raith Rovers
Saint Johnstone      0-1 Kilmarnock 
[Sep 6]
Dunfermline Athletic 2-0 Motherwell 
Livingston           0-2 Heart of Midlothian
Rangers              4-2 Aberdeen 
Falkirk              1-2 Hibernian                        [aet] 

[Oct 31]
Kilmarnock           2-1 Hibernian 
Rangers              2-0 Dundee United 
Saint Mirren         2-1 Dunfermline Athletic
[Nov 1] 
Heart of Midlothian  2-5 Celtic                           [aet]

Semifinals [both at Hampden Park]
[Feb 6]
Saint Mirren         0-3 Kilmarnock     
[Feb 7]
Celtic               3-1 Rangers

Final [Mar 18, Hampden Park; att: 48,830]
Kilmarnock           0-3 Celtic
  [Henrik Larsson 47, 74, 81]
  [Celtic: 1-Jonathan Gould; 35-Johan Mjallby, 36-Ramon Vega, 5-Joos Valgaeren; 
     24-Colin Healy, 18-Neil Lennon, 14-Paul Lambert, 25-Lubomir Moravcik 
     (39-Jamie Smith 82), 15-Bobby Petta (4-Stephen Crainey 12) (2-Tom Boyd 88);
     7-Henrik Larsson, 9-Chris Sutton. Subs not used: 12-Tommy Johnson, 
     23-Dmitri Kharine 
   Kilmarnock: 1-Gordon Marshall; 21-Chris Innes, 5-Kevin McGowne, 17-Frederic
     Dindeleux (31-Peter Canero 72); 2-Gus MacPherson 14-Alan Mahood, 8-Gary Holt,
     10-Ian Durrant (7-Mark Reilly 38), 24-Garry Hay; 6-Christophe Cocard 
     (20-Andy McLaren 52), 19-Craig Dargo. Subs not used: 13-Ally McCoist, 
     12-Colin Meldrum
     referee: Hugh Dallas]


list of champions.

list of 2nd division champions.

list of divisional movements.

list of cup winners.

list of league cup winners.

list of qualifying cup winners.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by the RSSSF

Author: RSSSF (
Last updated: 18 Mar 2001

(C) Copyright RSSSF 2000/01
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the RSSSF. All rights reserved.