Spain - Cup 1909

This tournament was played in Madrid.

Participating Clubs:
FC Barcelona 
Ciclista San Sebastián
Galicia de Vigo
Athletic de Bilbao
Español de Madrid


Preliminary Round
[Apr 4]
Athletic de Bilbao      2-4     Ciclista San Sebastián

[Apr 5]
Español de Madrid       3-2     FC Barcelona
[Apr 6]
Ciclista San Sebastián  2-0     Galicia de Vigo

Final [Apr 8]
Estadio O'Donnell, Madrid
Ciclista San Sebastián  3-1     Español de Madrid
  [Lacort, Mac Guinness (2); Kindelán]
  [Ref: Slose]
Ciclista: Bea, A. Sena, Arocena, Arreillaga, Ecevarría, Rodríguez,
          M. Sena, Lacort, Simmons, Mac Guinness, Biriben 
Español: Lemmel, Carruana, Méndez, M. Yarza, Kindelán, Heredia, 
         A. Giralt, J. Giralt, Neyra, Morales, Rodríguez

Overview of Finals



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero and Carles Lozano Ferrer for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero ( and Carles Lozano Ferrer (
Last updated: 13 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero, Carles Lozano Ferrer and RSSSF 1999/2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.