Spain - Cup 1923

Played by the 8 regional champions:
Champions of Catalonia: CE Europa (Barcelona)
Champions of Centro: Real Madrid FC
Champions of Guipúzcoa: Real Sociedad (San Sebastián)
Champions of Vizcaya: Athletic de Bilbao
Champions of Galicia: Real Vigo Sporting
Champions of Asturias: Sporting de Gijón
Champions of Levante: Valencia FC
Champions of Andalucía: Sevilla FC



First Legs [Mar 25]
Real Madrid FC          1-3     Athletic de Bilbao
Real Vigo Sporting      3-1     Real Sociedad
Valencia FC             1-0     Sporting de Gijón
CE Europa (Barcelona)   4-0     Sevilla FC

Second Legs 
[Apr 8]
Athletic de Bilbao      5-0     Real Madrid FC
Sporting de Gijón       6-1     Valencia FC
Sevilla FC              1-2     CE Europa (Barcelona)
[Apr 13]
Real Sociedad           3-0     Real Vigo Sporting

[Apr 11, Oviedo]
Sporting de Gijón       2-0     Valencia FC
[Apr 15, San Sebastián]
Real Sociedad           4-1     Real Vigo Sporting


First Legs [Apr 22]
Real Sociedad           0-0     Athletic de Bilbao
CE Europa (Barcelona)   3-2     Sporting de Gijón

Second Legs [Apr 29]
Athletic de Bilbao      2-0     Real Sociedad
Sporting de Gijón       1-2     CE Europa (Barcelona)

Final [May 13]
Estadio de Les Corts, Barcelona
Athletic de Bilbao      1-0     CE Europa (Barcelona)
  [ref: Rasero]
Athletic: Vidal, Acedo, Duñabeitia, Sabino, Larraza, Legarreta, Echevarría,
          Carmelo, Travieso, Sesúmaga, Chirri I  
Europa: Bordoy, Serra, Vidal, Javier, Pelao, Artisas, Pellicer, Juliá,
        Cros, Olivella, Alcázar

Overview of Finals



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero (
Last updated: 12 Feb 2001

(C) Copyright José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero and RSSSF 2000/01
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.