Sri Lanka - List of Foundation Dates

1880        Colombo FC                           [disbanded]
1897        Colombo Hockey and Football Club     [aka CH&FC] 
            Police SC Colombo
1910        Galle AFC 
1918        Saunders SC Colombo
1922        Colpetty United SC
1925        Java Lane SC Colombo
1927        Old Antonians SC Wattala Kandy
1930        Sunny Mount SC Kalmunai
1941        Sunrise SC Colombo
1942        Victory SC Colombo
1944        Matara SC
1948        Pelicans SC Kurunegala
1950        Ratnam SC Colombo
1952        Jupiter SC Negombo
1958        Old Benedictans SC Colombo
1960        Renown SC Colombo
1962        Negombo Youth SC
1963        Defenders FC Colombo                 [founded as Army FC]
1967        Mawanella United SC
1968        Madinnagoda United SC
1972        Air Force SC Colombo
1973        Zavia SC Dharga Town
1975        Don Bosco SC Negombo
1978        Blue Star SC Kalutara    
1980        Youngsters SC Wattala 
1983 Aug 13 Solid SC (Anuradhapura)   
            Cooray SC Colombo
            Thihariya Youth SC Gampaha 
1984        Super Sun SC Beruwala
1985        Navy SC Welisara
            York SC Colombo
            Red Diamond SC Kandy
1986        New Young's FC Wennappuwa
1989        Jet Liners SC Gampaha               
1990        Maligawatte Youth SC Colombo
1991        Manchester SC Gampola
            Pettah United SC Colombo
            Wanathamulia Youth SC Colombo
1992        New Star SC Colombo
            Super Beach SC Kalutara
            Ratmalana United
1993        Red Sun SC Gampola
            Eastern Youth SC Maruthamunai
            Young Marians SC Nawalapitiya
1994        Hyline SC Kandy
            Greenfield SC Kalutara
            Olympic SC Trincomalee
            Maya SC Kegalle
            Soccer Fans Colombo
1997        Red Star SC Ratmalana
            Comrades SC Baculla
            Young Mates Kandy
            Soccer Promoters Colombo
1998        Golden Star SC Kandy
            Thotawatte SC Panadura
            Old Dutians SC Badulla
            Premil SC Colombo
            Tri Star SC Palamunai
1999        Old Mazenodians SC Wattala
2004        Kalutara Park SC
2008 Apr    Colombo FC                           [not identical with 1880 founded club]
2010        Red Stars FC Ratmalana
2011        Up Country Lions SC Nawalapitya
2014        High Landers SC Ratnapura

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 2 Jun 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2003/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.