Thailand - List of Foundation Dates

1916     Army United FC Bangkok                         [founded on Feb 24 as Royal Thai Army FC]
1937     Airforce Central FC Rangsit                    [founded as Royal Thai Air Force United FC]
         Siam Navy FC Rayong                            [founded as Royal Thai Navy FC] 
1950     Royal Thai Airforce FC
1954     Customs United FC Bangkok                      [founded as Customs Department FC]
         Telephone Organisation of Thailand FC Bangkok  [TOT]     
1955     Bangkok Bank FC                                [disbanded 2009] 
1960     Police United FC Pathum Thani                  [founded as Royal Thai Police FC]
1963     TTM Customs FC Bangkok                         [founded as Tobacco Monolpoly FC]       
1967     Port Authority of Thailand FC
1968     Raj Pracha FC Bangkok                          [founded as UCOM Raj-Pracha] 
         Raj-Vithi FC Bangkok
1970     Buriram United FC                              [founded as Provincial Electricity Authority FC (PEA)]
1971     Osothapa FC  
1976     Sinthana FC Bangkok                            [founded as Bangtoey Football Team; merged 2004 with  Chulalongkorn University FC Bangkok to Chula-Sinthana FC Bangkok]    
         Big Bang Chula United FC Bangkok               [BBCU FC; founded as Chula-Sinthana FC Bangkok]
1977     Krung Thai Bank FC Bangkok                     [disbanded 2008]
1980     Lopburi FC
1983     Thai Namthip FC Bangkok
1987     Thai Farmers Bank FC Bangkok                   [disbanded 2000]
1988     Bangkok United FC                              [founded as Bangkok University FC] 
         PTT Rayong FC                                  [founded as Petroleum Authority of Thailand FC]
1989     Pattaya United FC
         SCG Muang Thong United
1992     Police Tero FC Bangkok                         [founded as Sasana Witthaya School FC] 
1994     Stock Exchange FC                              [aka Ratana Bundit]
1997     Bangkok Christian College FCA
         Chonburi FC                                    [founded as Chonburi-Sannibat-Samutprakan]
         Thai Farmers Bank FC Bangkok
1998     Suphanburi FC                                  [on Oct 23]
         Sisaket FC
         Satun United FC
1999     Nakhon Pathom FC
         Nakhon Ratchasima FC                           [aka Korat Stingray]  
2000     Thai Hona Ladkrabang FC Bangkok                [founded as Thai Honda FC]   
         Saraburi FC
2004     Ratchaburi Mitr Phol FC                        [founded as Ratchaburi FC]
2005     Khon Kaen FC
         Sriracha-Banbung FC                            [founded as Sriracha FC
2006     Bangkok Glass FC Pathum Thani
2007     Prachuap FC                                    [founded as Prachuap Khiri Khan FC]
         GSE Samut Songkhram FC                         [founded as Samut Songkhram FC]  
2008     Bangkok Glass FC
         Chiang Rai United FC 
2009     Chainat Hornbill FC     
         Chiangrai FC   
         Sukhotai FC 
2010     Krung Thonburi FC
         Samut Sakhon FC
         TTM Prichit FC
2011     Assumption United FC Nonthaburi
2012     TTM Chiang Mai
         Trat FC
2013     Songkhla United FC 
2015     Internazionale FC Pattaya
         Kaeng Khoi TRU FC Saraburi
         Ubon United FC                                 [founded as Ubon University of Management and Technology United FC]  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 9 Jun 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.