Trinidad and Tobago - List of Foundation Dates

1896    Queen's Park CC St. James (Port of Spain)   [football department; cricket club founded 1891]   
1897    Clydesdale FC St. Clair (Port of Spain)
        Shamrock FC (Port of Spain)                 [disbanded 1967]
1904    Casuals FC (Port of Spain) 
1904(?) Queen's Royal College (Port of Spain)
1905-08 Local Forces (Port of Spain)
        St. Mary's College (Port of Spain)
1913(?) Leaseholds FC (Port of Spain)
1917    Maple Club (Port of Spain)
1928    Everton FC (Port of Spain)     
192?    Sporting Club (Port of Spain)
1930    Caribs RFC (Port of Spain)                  [disbanded 1945]
1937    Colts FC (Port of Spain)                    [disbanded 1973]
1939    Fleet Air Arm FC (Port of Spain]
1942    Malvern United FC (Port of Spain)
1946    Dynamos SC Belmont (Port of Spain)          [disdbanded 1963]
1956    T&TEC SC (San Fernando)                     [Trinidad & Tobago Electricity Commission]
1956(?) Luton Town                                  [disbanded 1974]  
1957    Mayaro Youths (Mayaro)
1961    Leeds FC Belmont (Port of Spain)            [founded as Leeds United] 
1962(?) Defence Force FC (Chaguaramas)              [founded as Trinidad and Tobago Regiment FC] 
1966(?) National Flour Mills Ltd. (Port of Spain)
1967    Point-Fortin Civic Centre FC (Point-Fortin) [merged 2008 with Southeast Drillers to FC South End]
1974    San Juan Jabloteh Sports Ltd. (San Juan)    [disbanded 2012]
1975    Police FC (Saint James)
1979    Caledonia AIA (Malabar)                     [founded as Caledonian AIA]    
1980    Saint Ann's Rangers FC                      [founded as Superstar Rangers FC]
1981    ALS Sports Club (Port of Spain)             [Aviation Services Limited SC]
1984    Trintoc AC (Point Fortin)
1986    W Connection FC (Point Lisas)               [founded as W(illiams) Connection SC]        
1991    Club Sando (San Fernando)
1992    South West Drillers FC (Palo Seco)          [founded as South West Institute of Football; merged 2005 with United Petrotrin FC (Pointe--Pierre)]
        Signal Hill United                          
        United Petrotrin FC (Pointe--Pierre)       [merger of  Trintoc FC and Trintopec FC]
1994    Chinapoo United PYC (Chinapoo)
1996    Joe Public FC (Tunapuna)
        WASA FC (Saint Joseph)                      [Water & Sewerage Authority]
1997    Tobago United FC (Scarborough)              [founded as Royal Castle United; disbanded 2011]      
1999    RSSR Football Academy (Port of Spain)       [on 29 Mar]
2000    North East Stars FC (Sangre Grande)         [merged 2016 with Mau Pau SC to Mau Pau Stars]
2001    South Starworld Strikers FC (Couva)         [disbanded 2006]
2003    South Club (Palo Seco) 
2007    Mau Pau Stars (San Fernando)                [founded as Mau Pau SDC; merged 2016 with North East Stars FC to Mau Pau Stars]
2008    FC South End (Point Fortin)                 [merger of Southeast Drillers (Palo Seco) and Civic Centre FC; disbanded 2011]
        Cunupia FC           
2012    Central FC (California)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Apr 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.