Turkmenistan - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1936  Kopetdag (Aşgabat)                                 [founded as Lokomotiv Ashkhabad; dissolved 2008]  
1960  FC Balkan (Balkanabat)                             [founded as FK Nebitçi Balkanabat]
1973  Turan FK (Dashhowuz)                               [temporarily known as FK Dashhowuz]
1990  FK Nebitci (Balkanabat)                            [founded as FK Nebitci (Nebit Dag)]
1989  FK Ahal (Ak-Dashayak)      
1991  FK Merw (Mary)  
      Dzheikhun Seidi (Turkmenabat) 
1992  FK Bagtyyarlyk-Lebap (Turkmenabat)                 [founded as FK Lebap]
1993  FK Nisa (Aşgabat)                                  [disbanded 2006] 
1997  FK Dagdan (Aşgabat)
2000  Asudalyk (Aşgabat)                                 [founded as Galkan Aşgabat] 
2003  Yedigen FC (Aşgabat)                               [founded as FK Halkara Türkmen Tuuml;rk Uniwersiteti; aka HTTU]
      Gazcy Gazajak FT (Gazajak)                         [disbanded 2005] 
2006  FK Aşgabat (Aşgabat)
2007  FK Talyp Sporty (Aşgabat) 
2008  FK Altyn Asir (Aşgabat) 
      FK Gara Altyn (Balkanabat) 
2010  FK Energetik (Mary)                                [founded as FK Kuwwat]
2015  Hazyna FK (Aşgabat)                                [disbanded 2016]  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 16 Jun 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.