United Arab Emirates 1973/74

The FA was established in 1972 and held a 'trial' championship
this season, which was later (2001) declared official.

The first stage was played in three regional groups, with the
winners playing off for the title.

Group 1
Oroba (Sharjah)  (winners)
Omani Club
Shoala Al-Ajmani 
Sharjah (later merged with Omani Club into Sha'ab)

Group 2
Ahly (winners)
Khaleej (later merged with Oroba into Sharjah)
Dubai (later renamed Shabab) 
Al-Nasr (Ajman)

Group 3
Oman Club (now Emarat) (winners)
Ras Al-Khaimah 
various east coast teams

Championship Playoff

Round 1 [Ahly field, Dubai]
Oroba       4-1 Oman
Round 2 [Oroba field, Sharjaj]
Ahly        0-0 Oman
Round 3 [Nasr stadium, Dubai]
Ahly        0-0 Oroba

 1.Oroba (Sharjah)        2   1  1  0   4- 1   3  Champions
 2.Al-Ahly Dubai          2   0  2  0   0- 0   2
 3.Oman (Ras Al-Khaimah)  2   0  1  1   1- 4   1


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Mansur Abduallah for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Mansur Abduallah (m671@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 10 Sep 2005

(C) Copyright Mansur Abduallah and RSSSF 2005
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.