Tournoi de l'UEMOA

Tournament restricted to the member countries of the Union économique et monétaire ouest-africaine (UEMOA). It is also called Coupe de l'intégration ouest africaine and reserved to squads composed of players active in African leagues.

A number of the countries involved used to play in the CSSA Nations Cup between 1982 and 1987.


year winners           runners-up                  venue
2007 Ivory Coast   2-0 Niger                       Burkina Faso
2008 Ivory Coast   1-1 Mali          [6-5 pen]     Mali
2009 Senegal       1-0 Niger                       Benin
2010 Niger         1-0 Benin                       Niger
2011 Senegal       1-0 Mali                        Senegal   
2013 Burkina Faso  0-0 Benin         [9-8 pen]     Ivory Coast  
2014   cancelled due to Ebola virus epidemic
2016 Senegal       1-0 Mali                        Togo           

Number of Wins (7, lost finals between square brackets)

 3      Senegal

 2      Ivory Coast 

 1 [ 2] Niger
 1      Burkina Faso

   [ 3] Mali
   [ 2] Benin

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio
Last updated: 18 Jan 2018

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.