Vietnam 1991


7th April to 9th June 1991 

First Stage

19 participants divided into 3 groups playing double round robin;
8 clubs qualified for quarterfinals, while 6 clubs entered relegation
playoffs, 3 clubs going down

Semifinal [Jun 5, 1991]
Quang Nam (?!)  2-1 Saigon Port 

NB: Saigon Port finished 3rd

Hai Quan (TP Ho Chi Minh)     2-0 Cong an (Hai Phong)

Second Stage

8 participants playing double round robin; top-4 to semifinals

Winners: Quang Nam (Da Nang)



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source: Cang Sai Gon

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 28 Mar 2007

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.