West Asian Championship

Tournament organised biannually by the West Asian Football Federation since 2000.


Year Winners        Runners-Up     Third Place             Venue

2000 Iran           Syria          Iraq                    Jordan
2002 Iraq           Jordan         Iran (olympic)          Syria
2004 Iran           Syria          Jordan                  Iran
2007 Iran           Iraq                                   Jordan
2008 Iran           Jordan                                 Iran
2010 Kuwait         Iran                                   Jordan
2012 Syria          Iraq                                   Kuwait
2014 Qatar          Jordan         Bahrain                 Qatar
2019 Bahrain        Iraq                                   Iraq

Number of Wins (9; lost finals between square brackets)

 4 [ 1] Iran

 1 [ 3] Iraq
 1 [ 2] Syria
 1      Bahrain
 1      Kuwait
 1      Qatar

   [ 3] Jordan

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans (karel@rsssf.com)
Last updated: 26 Sep 2019

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2006/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.