Wales - List of Foundation Dates

1873        Wrexham FC
1875        Llanidloes Town FC
            Newtown AFC 
            Chirk AAA 
1876        Bangor City FC
            Caernarfon Town FC 
1878        Welshpool Town FC
1879        Rhyl AFC
1880        Holywell Town FC
            Denbigh Town FC 
1884        Aberystwyth Town FC
            Porthmadog CPD 
1886        Flint Town United FC
1887        Caersws FC
            Buckley Town FC
1888        Ebbw Vale FC
1890        Rhayader Town FC
1891        Barry Town FC
1892        Aberaman AFC
1896        Llanelly AFC
1899        Cardiff City FC
1900        Haverfordwest County AFC
            Abergavenny Thursdays FC 
1901        Port Talbot FC
1908        Merthyr Tydfil FC
1912        Swansea City FC            [as Swansea Town FC]
1918        Lovell's AC Newport        [disbanded]
1926        Briton Ferry AFC
1929        Mold Alexandra FC
1935        Ton Prente AFC Rhondda
1945        Maesteg FC
            Ammanford AFC
1946        Connah's Quay Nomads FC
            Cemaes Bay FC 
            Gresford AFC 
            Taffs Well FC 
1948        Carmarthen Town AFC
1959        Llantsantffraid FC
1955        Cwmbran Town FC
1964        Inter AFC Cardiff
1967        Afan Lido FC Port Talbot
1977        Conwy United FC
1992        Cefn Druids FC
            Pontypridd Town FC 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 9 Mar 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.