West Asian Games

A tournament for U-23 teams.


Year Winners        Runners-Up     Third Place             Venue

1997 Iran           Syria          Kuwait                  Iran
2002 Kuwait           Iran and Syria (shared)              Kuwait
2005 Iraq           Syria          Iran                    Qatar

NB: 2001 edition postponed to 2002 due to September 11 attacks.

About this document

Thanks to Roberto Di Maggio for additional information on 1997

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the RSSSF

Author: Karel Stokkermans (karel@rsssf.com)
Last updated: 22 Jan 2015

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2006/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.