Belarus - List of Foundation Dates

1912  FK Baranavichy           [founded as Orion Baranovichy]
1927  FK Dynama Minsk
1947  FK Tarpeda-SKA Minsk     [founded as FK Tarpeda Minsk; merged 2006 with FK Zmena Minsk to FK Minsk]
1948  FK Rudensk
1952  FK Vedrych-97 Rechytsa   [founded as FK Dnyaprovets Rechytsa]
1959  FK Homel                 [founded as Lokamotiv Homel]
1960  FK Dynama Brest
      FK Dvyna Vitsebsk        [founded as FK Kym Vitsebsk; merged 1996 with Lokamativ to Lokamativ-96 Vitsebsk]
1961  FK Shakhtsyor Salihorsk
      FK Tarpeda Zhodzina      [founded as FK Raketa Zhodzina] 
1962  FK Lida                  [founded as Abuvshik Lida] 
1963  FK Naftan Navapolatsk
1964  FK Nyoman Hrodna
1969  FK Zhlobin               [founded as FK Kamunalnik Zhlobin] 
1971  FK Khimik Slevtlahorsk   [founded as Kamunalnik Svetlahorsk]
1973  FK BATE Barysau          [founded as Berezina Barysau]
1974  FK Savit Mahilyou        [founded as FK Tarpeda Mahilyou; disbanded 2008]
1976  SK Starye Darogi         [founded as FK Stroytel  Starye Darogi]
1977  FK Belshyna Babruisk     [founded as Shinnik Babruisk]       
1978  FK Hranit Mikashevichy
1984  FK Babruisk              [founded as FK Traktor Babruisk; disbanded 1995] 
1986  FK Ataka Minsk           [disbanded 1998]  
      FK Lokamativ Vitsebsk    [merged 1996 with FC Dvyna Vitsebsk to Lokamativ-96 Vitsebsk]
1987  FK Slaviya-Mazyr         [founded as FK Polesye Mazyr]
      FK Smorhon               [founded as Stankostroitel Smorhon] 
1988  FK Maladzechna           [founded as FK Metallurg Maladzechna] 
1989  FK Khvalya Pinsk         [founded as Kamunalnik Pinsk]
      FK Byaroza               [founded as BSM Byaroza] 
1992  FK Kamunalnik Slonim     [founded as Albertin Slonim]
1994  FK Asipovichy            [founded as KPZ Asipovichy]
      FK Transmash Mahilyou    [founded as FK Selmash Mahilyou; merged 1998 with Dnyapro to Dnyapro-Transmash Mahilyou]
1995  FK Veras Nyasvizh        [founded as FK Veraz Verkhnyaya Lipa]  
      Zvezda VA BGU Minsk      [founded as Zvezda Minsk]
1996  FK Vitsebsk              [merger of Dvyna and Lokamotiv Vitsebsk]
1998  FK Dnyapro Mahilyou      [founded as Dnyapro-Transmash Mahilyou (merger of Dnyapro and Transmash Mahilyou)]      
      FK Spartak Shklou       
2000  FK SKVICh Minsk          [founded as Lokamativ Minsk] 
      FK Daryda Minsk Region   [founded as FK Daryda Stalbtsy; disbanded]   
2002  FK Partizan Minsk        [merger of  Traktor and RIPA Minsk] 
2003  FK Minsk                 [founded as FK Zmena Minsk]
2004  FK Polatsk      
      FK Garadeya 
2007  FK DSK Homel

About this document


Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 2 Jun 2010

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.