Women's World Invitation Tournament - Overview

Series of 4 international women's tournaments, held in Chinese Taipei between 1978 and 1987 with 3-year intervals.


Year  Winners                  Runners-Up            Third                   Fourth     
1978    Stade de Reims (FRA) and HJK (FIN) shared    Chinese Taipei          Sting SC (USA)
1981  Bergisch Gladbach (FRG)  New Zealand    	     Chinese Taipei A        BUL Oslo (Nor)
1984  Bergisch Gladbach (FRG)  Chinese Taipei A      Chinese Taipei B        New Zealand
1987  Chinese Taipei A         USA                   Bergisch Gladbach (FRG) New Zealand

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Mark Cruickshank for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Mark Cruickshank
Last updated: 31 Dec 2009

(C) Copyright Mark Cruickshank and RSSSF 2009
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.