South Africa - Moroka-Baloyi Cup

Tournament called Bakers Cup from 1932 to 1936; tournament for representations from Transvaal, Oranje Free State and Natal. It also included teams from Basutoland (now Lesotho) and Bechuanaland (Botswana).
It was contested by representative teams of the "African" communities of the respective provinces, and run by SAAFA (the South African African Football Association).

See also the Currie Cup and the Sam China Cup.

Palmares (incomplete)

Year    Winners 

1947    Transvaal

1953    Transvaal
1954    Transvaal
1955    Natal


Transvaal            2-2 Basutoland

Final Replay
Transvaal            5-0 Basutoland


Transvaal            bt  Basutoland


Natal                bt  Orange Free State

South Africa Champions
South Africa Cup Winners (club teams)

About this document

Many thanks to Neil Morrison for corrections and clarifications

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Feb 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.