Zambia Second and Third Level Champions

Second Level

Division Two
1965-66 not known
1967  Butondo Western Tigers
1968  Lusaka Tigers
1969  Kalulushi Modern Stars
1970  City of Kitwe
1971  Green Buffaloes 
1972  City of Kitwe
1973  Mufulira Blackpool
1974  Nkwazi
1975  Red Arrows
1976  Mindola United
1977  Kitwe United
1978  Strike Rovers               [*]
1979  Mutondo Stars
1980  Zesco United
1981  Kalulushi Modern Stars
1982  Malaiti Rangers
1983-00 not known
Division One
      North                       South
2001  Kitwe United                Nkwazi
2002  Roan United                 National Assembly
2003  Zesco United                Lusaka Celtic
2004  Afrisports                  Lusaka Dynamos
2005  Konkola Blades              Nakambala Leopards 
2006  Roan United                 Young Arrows
2007  Nkana FC                    Green Eagles

[*] Power Dynamos promoted as runners-up

Third Level

Division Three
      North                       South
1980  Ndola Lime                  Malaiti Rangers
1981  Ndeke Eagles                Nitrogen Chemicals
1982  Ndola Lime                  Kafue Textiles
1983-00 not known                   not known
Division Two
      North                       South                       Midlands          
2001    unknown                   Young Arrows                  not known
2002-05 not known                   not known                   not known
2006  Chindwin Sentries           Communite                   Builders Brigade  

About this document

Source: [Liw 84]

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 16 Jul 2009

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/09
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.