South Sudan (Women) 2023/24

National Women's Cup 2023/24

NB: third ever edition

Regional Stage

Juba Local Cup

1/64 Finals
[Oct 9]
Gumbo FC            2-3 Al-Rabita 

1/32 Finals
[Oct 17]
Al-Rabita           bt  Nasir FC

1/16 Finals [Nov 19]
Munuki FC           bt  Kator FC
Al-Rabita           bt  Kamiru FC
Atlabara FC          -  Jamus FC
El Merriekh FC      4-0 Al-Malakia
St Peter FC          -  Juba United FC

1/8 Finals not known
Quarterfinals not known

[Dec 3]
Al-Rabita           bt  El Merriekh FC

Final [Dec 16]
Munuki FC           0-0 Al-Rabita           [5-4 pen]

NB: Munuki FC qualified for national stage
Yambio Local Cup

Final [Nov 4]
St Mary             lt  Al-Wehida 

NB: Al-Wehida FC qualified for national stage

National Stage

Start: Apr 15 (group stage in 2 legs)


Group A (in Aweil)
Aweil:   Tiger United FC (Aweil)   
Kuajok:  Mayadir Wounded Heroes  
Rumbek:  Holy Family FC (Rumbek)
Wau:     Al-Hilal FC (Wau)    

NB: Al-Hilal and Tiger United qualified for semifinals

Group B (in Juba)
Bentiu:  Bentiu City FC (Bentiu)
Bor:     Nile Eagle (Bor)
Juba:    Munuki FC (Juba)
Torit:   Young Stars (Torit)
Yambio:  Al-Wehida FC (Yambio)  
Yei:     Yei Joint Stars FC (Yei) 

Known results:
Young Stars     0-0 0-1 Al-Wehida
Munuki          0-0 1-2 Yei Joint Stars
Al-Wehida      13-0 agg Nile Eagle     
Yei Joint Stars 7-2 agg Bentiu City FC

NB: Al-Wehida and Yei Joint Stars qualified for semifinals

First Place Playoff [Apr 26?]
Yei Joint Stars     5-0 Al-Wehida

[Apr 26] 
Yei Joint Stars FC  4-0 Al-Hilal FC 
[Apr 26?]
Tiger United FC     2-0 Al-Wehida FC 

Third Place Match [Apr 30]
Al-Wehida FC        4-2 Al-Hilal FC

Final [Apr 30] 
Yei Joint Stars FC  3-0 Tiger United FC     

NB: third successive cup win for Yei Joint Stars FC


About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 4 Jul 2024

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2024
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.