IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2016

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 10

 1. Manuel NEUER                      156 pts  Germany         Bayern Munich (Ger)
 2. Gianluigi BUFFON                   91      Italy           Juventus (Ita)
 3. Rui PATRICIO                       50      Portugal        Sporting Lisbon (Por)
 4. Claudio BRAVO                      45      Chile           FC Barcelona (Spa) / Manchester City (Eng)
 5. David DE GEA                       37      Spain           Manchester United (Eng)
 6. Jan OBLAK                          31      Slovenia        Atletico Madrid (Spa)
 7. Hugo LLORIS                        29      France          Tottenham Hotspur (Eng)
 8. Keylor NAVAS                       18      Costa Rica      Real Madrid (Spa)
 9. Thibaut COURTOIS                   13      Belgium         Chelsea (Eng)
10. Denis ONYANGO                       5      Uganda          Mamelodi Sundowns (Saf)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio
Last updated: 18 Jan 2018

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2017/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.