IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 2018

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 10

 1. Thibaut COURTOIS                  181 pts  Belgium         Chelsea (Eng) / Real Madrid (Spa)
 2. Hugo LLORIS                       109      France          Tottenham Hotspur (Eng)
 3. Gianluigi BUFFON                   59      Italy           Juventus (Ita) / Paris Saint-Germain (Fra)
 4. Keylor NAVAS                       58      Costa Rica      Real Madrid (Spa)
 5. Jan OBLAK                          49      Slovenia        Atletico Madrid (Spa)
    Marc André TER STEGEN              49      Germany         FC Barcelona (Spa)
 7  ALISSON Ramses Becker              36      Brazil          Liverpool FC (Eng)
 8. David DE GEA                       33      Spain           Manchester United (Eng)
 9. Danijel SUBASIC                    23      Croatia         AS Monaco (Fra)
10. Manuel NEUER                       20      Germany         Bayern Munich (Ger)

overview file



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio
Last updated: 10 Jan 2020

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2018/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.