IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1987

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 6

1. Jean-Marie PFAFF           137 pts       Belgium            Bayern München (FRG)
2. Rinat DASAEV                43           Soviet Union       Spartak Moskva (USSR)
3. Walter ZENGA                30           Italy              Inter Milan (Ita)
4. Harald SCHUMACHER           29           West Germany       Schalke 04 (FRG)
5. Neville SOUTHALL            15           Wales              Everton FC (Eng)
6. René MÜLLER                 14           East Germany       1.FC Lokomotive Leipzig (GDR)

overview file


About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.