IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1988

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 6

1. Rinat DASAEV               119 pts       Soviet Union       Spartak Moskva (USSR)
2. Hans VAN BREUKELEN          97           Netherlands        PSV Eindhoven (Ned)
3. Walter ZENGA                31           Italy              Inter Milan (Ita)
4. Patrick BONNER              17           Eire               Glasgow Celtic (Sco)
5. Jean-Marie PFAFF            10           Belgium            Bayern München (FRG)
6. Eike IMMEL                   9           West Germany       VfB Stuttgart (FRG)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.