IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1991

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 6

1. Walter ZENGA                51 pts       Italy              Inter Milan (Ita)
2. Sergio GOYCOCHEA            37           Argentina          Racing Club (Arg)
3. Claudio TAFFAREL            29           Brazil             Parma AC (Ita)
4. Neville SOUTHALL            25           Wales              Everton FC (Eng)
5. David SEAMAN                23           England            Arsenal (Eng)
6. Gianluca PAGLIUCA           20           Italy              Sampdoria (Ita)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.