IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper of the Year 1992

Award given by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics
(IFFHS); the election is for the calendar year.

Top 6

1. Peter SCHMEICHEL           118 pts       Denmark            Manchester United (Eng)
2. Andoni ZUBIZARRETA          28           Spain              FC Barcelona (Spa)
3. Hans VAN BREUKELEN          24           Netherlands        PSV Eindhoven (Ned)
4. Dimitri KHARIN              23           Russia             CSKA Moskva (Rus)
5. Bodo ILLGNER                20           Germany            1.FC Köln (Ger)
6. Walter ZENGA                16           Italy              Inter Milan (Ita)

overview file



About this document

Source: [IFF 99]

Prepared and maintained by José Luis Pierrend for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Luis Pierrend (josepie@hotmail.com)
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Luis Pierrend and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.