Asociación Argentina de Football - Copa de Competencia - 1913

In 1913, trophy “Jockey Club” belonged to Federación Argentina de Football (FAF).
During this year, it was used to reward the champion of second level (Intermedia).
In 1916, after the fusion of two corporations (Asociación and Federación) the trophy was reasigned to reward the winner of this domestic cup.
Furthermore, it was reasigned back because the old Asociación had defined that this competition should have a trophy for its winner.

Preliminary round:
[Jun 8, Sun]
CA Argentino              1:2   CA Boca Juniors           [Estudiantes, Palermo]
Belgrano AC               7:4   CA Comercio               [Belgrano AC, Belgrano]
CA Estudiantil Porteño    3:2   CA Platense               [Estudiantil Porteño, Ituzaingó]
CA Ferro Carril Oeste     5:1   CA Olivos                 [Ferro Carril Oeste, Caballito]
CA Newell's Old Boys      2:4   CAd San Isidro            [Newell’s Old Boys, Rosario]
Racing FC                 8:0   CA Unión (Santa Fe)       [Racing, Avellaneda]
CA River Plate            2:3   Club de Estudiantes       [River Plate, Dársena Sur]
Rosario AC                1:3   CA Banfield               [Plaza Jewell, Rosario]

First round:
[Jul 27, Sun]
CA Banfield              wp:lp  CA Provincial              not played
CA Estudiantil Porteño    7:1   CA Riachuelo              [Estudiantil Porteño, Ituzaingó]
CAd Ferrocarril Sud       0:3   Club de Estudiantes       [Talleres, Remedios de Escalada]
Quilmes AC                2:0   CA Ferro Carril Oeste     [Quilmes AC, Quilmes]
Racing FC                 1:0   Belgrano AC               [Racing, Avellaneda]
CAdSan Isidro             2:1   CA Boca Juniors           [CASI, San Isidro]

Second round:
[Aug 30, Sat]
Club de Estudiantes       1:3   Racing FC                 [Estudiantes, Palermo]
CA Estudiantil Porteño    2:1   Quilmes AC                [Estudiantil Porteño, Ituzaingó]

[Sep 28, Sun]
CAd San Isidro            4:1   CA Banfield               [Racing, Avellaneda]
[Oct 5, Sun]
Racing FC                 3:1   CA Estudiantil Porteño    [Ferro Carril Oeste, Caballito]

[Oct 12, Sun]
Racing FC                 0:2   CAd San Isidro            [Racing, Avellaneda]
    [42m Meira, 58m Pocock]

Club Atlético de San Isidro won the cup in this match with the following line-up:
Racing Football Club:
 Carlos Antonio Muttoni; Armando Reyes, Saturnino Ochoa; Ricardo Pepe, Juan Ohaco, Francisco Carlos Olazar;
 Raúl López, Alberto Bernardino Ohaco (captain), Juan Hospital, Alberto Marcovecchio, Juan Nelusco Perinetti.
Club Atlético de San Isidro:
 Carlos Tomás Wilson; Juan Bello, Juan Jorge Idiarte; Juan Goodfellow, Carlos Janon, Alberto Olivari;
 Elías Fernández, Juan Rossi (captain), Pocock, Roberto Laurence Hulme, Alfredo Meira.
Referee: Armando Bergalli. Linesman: Bolloque (Racing).

list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup competitions.

all-time tables.

list of 2nd level champions.

divisional movements.

list of cup competitions.


club directory 1999/2000.

About this document

Sources: [CIHF -], [Iwa]

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (Osvaldogorgazzi at
Last updated: 19 Feb 2020

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2000/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.