Argentina - Copa de Competencia "Jockey Club" - 1914

The "Liga Rosarina de Football" qualified a team to the Argentine final.

Participating teams:

Club                       Venue

Banfield                   Banfield     
Belgrano Athletic          Buenos Aires
Boca Juniors               Wilde
Comercio                   Buenos Aires
Estudiantes (C)            Buenos Aires
Estudiantil Porteño        Ituzaingó
Ferro Carril Oeste (BA)    Buenos Aires
Ferrocarril Sud            Talleres
Huracán (BA)               Buenos Aires
Newell's Old Boys          Rosario
Platense (VL)              Buenos Aires
Quilmes                    Quilmes
Racing Club                Avellaneda
River Plate                Buenos Aires
San Isidro                 San Isidro

. 1/16 Final.
Banfield                  1-2   Boca Juniors
Belgrano Athletic         1-5   River Plate
Comercio              2-1 lp-wp Estudiantil Porteño
Ferrocarril Sud           1-3   Estudiantes (C)
Huracán (BA)              0-2   San Isidro
Platense (VL)             1-2   Racing Club

. 1/8 Final.
Boca Juniors              0-4   Racing Club
Estudiantil Porteño       1-2   Estudiantes (C)
Ferro Carril Oeste (BA)   1-0   Quilmes
River Plate               1-1   San Isidro


River Plate               2-1   San Isidro

. Quarter Final.
Racing Club             1-0 aet Estudiantes (C)
River Plate               2-1   Ferro Carril Oeste (BA)

. Semifinal.
Racing Club               1-2   River Plate

. Final.

River Plate               4-0   Newell's Old Boys

list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup competitions.

all-time tables.

list of 2nd level champions.

divisional movements.

list of cup competitions.


About this document

Sources: [CIHF -], [Iwa]

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (
Last updated: 28 Dec 2000

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.