Argentina - Provincia de Mendoza - Second Level champions


Liga Mendocina de Fútbol -  Intermedia/Primera B

Year 	Champions					Runners up
Intermedia Ascenso
1922	Sportivo Godoy Cruz				Correos y Telégrafos e Industrias
1923	Vélez Sarsfield					unknown
1924	Defensores del Oeste				Jorge Newbery
1925	Asociación Sportiva Italiana			Jorge Newbery
1926	Benjamín Matienzo				Jorge Newbery
1927	General Gutiérrez				Racing FC
1928	Canillitas					San Lorenzo de Rusell
1929	Rodeo de la Cruz				Jorge Newbery
1930	Jorge Newbery					Defensores del Oeste
1931	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Atlético San Martín
1932	Mayor Drummond					Atlético San Martín - Deportivo Maipú
1933	Deportivo Maipú					Luján Sport Club
1934	Defensores del Oeste				Vélez Sarsfield
1935	Vélez Sarsfield					Las Heras
1936	Atlético San Martín				Vélez Sarsfield
1937	Huracán Bombal					Superiora Sport Club
1938	Luján Sport Club/Chacras de Coria		Obras Sanitarias
1939	Rodeo de la Cruz				Obras Sanitarias
1940	Mayor Drummond					Bermejo Juniors
1941	Huracán Las Heras				Superiora S.C.
1942	    not held
1943	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Defensores del Oeste - Leonardo Murialdo
1944	Atlético Palmira				Leonardo Murialdo
1945	Huracán Las Heras				Atlético San Martín
1946	Leonardo Murialdo				Boca Juniors
1947	Atlético San Martín				Gutiérrez Sport Club - Boca Juniors - Deportivo Guaymallén
1948	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Boca Juniors - Luján Sport Club
1949	Boca Juniors					Luján Sport Club
1950	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Luján Sport Club
1951	Deportivo Guaymallén				Luján Sport Club
1952	Boca Juniors					Chacras de Coria
1953	Cicles Club Lavalle				Chacras de Coria
1954	Cicles Club Lavalle				Chacras de Coria
1955	Mayor Drummond					Los Corralitos
1956	Chacras de Coria				Atlético Palmira
1957	Atlético Palmira				Jorge Newbery - Mayor Drummond
1958	Jorge Newbery					Mayor Drummond
1959	Fray Luis Beltrán				Mayor Drummond - Jorge Newbery
Primera B
1960	Deportivo Guaymallén				Luzuriaga
1961	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Los Corralitos
1962	Mayor Drummond					Andes Talleres
1963	Luján Sport Club				Andes Talleres
1964	Andes Talleres					Boca Juniors
1965	Atlético Palmira				Jorge Newbery
1966	Boca Juniors					Leonardo Murialdo
1967	Deportivo Guaymallén				Rodeo del Medio
1968	Leonardo Murialdo				Gutiérrez Sport Club
1969	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Mayor Drummond
1970	Rodeo del Medio					Jorge Newbery - Fray Luis Beltrán
1971	Fray Luis Beltrán				Rodeo del Medio
1972	Boca Juniors					Cicles Club Lavalle
1973	Fray Luis Beltrán				Deportivo Guaymallén
1974	Andes Talleres					Leonardo Murialdo
1975	Deportivo Guaymallén				Mayor Drummond
1976	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Leonardo Murialdo
1977	Boca Juniors					Andes Talleres
1978	Andes Talleres					Obrero De.Ma.Co
1979	Atlético Palmira				Leonardo Murialdo
1980	Luján Sport Club				Boca Juniors
1981	Huracán Las Heras				Deportivo Maipú
1982 Ap	Deportivo Maipú					Gutiérrez Sport Club
1982 Cl      not held	
1983	Centro Deportivo Rivadavia			Gutiérrez Sport Club
1984	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Jorge Newbery
1985	Luján Sport Club				Leonardo Murialdo
1986 Ap	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Chacras de Coria
1986 Cl Jorge Newbery					Rodeo del Medio
1987	Cicles Club Lavalle				Municipal de Godoy Cruz
1988	Andes Talleres					Rodeo del Medio
1989	Deportivo Algarrobal				Chacras de Coria
1990	Centro Deportivo Rivadavia			Atlético Palmira
1991	Gutiérrez Sport Club				Leonardo Murialdo
1992 Tr Andes Talleres					Leonardo Murialdo
1992 Ap Luján Sport Club				Atlético Palmira
1993 Cl Deportivo Guaymallén				Leonardo Murialdo
1993 Ap Deportivo Maipú					Gutiérrez Sport Club - Atlético Palmira
1994 Cl Atlético Argentino				Barrancas Martelén
1994 Tr Atlético Palmira				Jorge Newbery
1995	Chacras de Coria				Centro Deportivo Rivadavia
1996	Andes Talleres					Deportivo Maipú - Boca Juniors
1997 Cl Luján Sport Club				Boca Juniors
1997 Ap	Centro Deportivo Rivadavia			Deportivo Algarrobal
1998 Cl	Independiente Rivadavia				Leonardo Murialdo
1998 Ap Deportivo Maipú					Unión Vista Flores
1999 Cl Atlético San Martín				Deportivo Algarrobal
1999 Ap Deportivo Algarrobal				Atlético Palmira
2000/01      not held
2002 Ap	La Paz FC					Oriental Argentino
2002 Cl Municipal de Godoy Cruz				La Libertad
2003	Atlético Argentino				Fray Luis Beltrán - Centro Deportivo Rivadavia
2004	La Amistad					Centro Deportivo Rivadavia
2005	Deportivo Laverriere				Boca Juniors
2006	Centro Empleados de Comercio			Centro Deportivo Rivadavia
2007/08      not held			
2009	Atlético Argentino				Cicles Club Lavalle
2010 Ap	Gimnasia y Esgrima				Deportivo Algarrobal
2010 Cl	Luján de Cuyo					Municipal de Godoy Cruz
2011 Ap	Deportivo Algarrobal				Fundación Godoy Cruz
2011 Cl Academia Chacras de Coria			Boca Juniors
2012 Ap Gimnasia y Esgrima				Municipal de Godoy Cruz
2012 Cl Deportivo Guaymallén				Boca Juniors
2013	     not held					
2014 Ap Gutiérrez Sport Club				Municipal de Godoy Cruz
2015 Cl Fray Luis Beltrán				Rodeo del Medio
2015 Ap Deportivo Guaymallén				Deportivo Algarrobal
2016 Cl Andes Talleres					Fundación Amigos
2016 Tr Academia Chacras de Coria			Municipal de Godoy Cruz
2017 Ap Atlético San Martín				Universidad Nacional de Cuyo
2017 Cl Centro Deportivo Rivadavia 			Deportivo Guaymallén
2018 Ap Gutiérrez Sport Club				Deportivo Algarrobal
2018 Cl	Fray Luis Beltrán				Universidad Nacional de Cuyo
2019	Deportivo Algarrobal				Boca Juniors
2020	Centro Deportivo Rivadavia			Asociación Atlética Eva Perón
2021	Cicles Club Lavalle				Leonardo Murialdo
2022	Fray Luis Beltrán				Deportivo La Gloria
.Note: Not all championships or tournaments determined promotion. 
       During the first years, the clubs who had no field (or inadequate) no were promoted to the first division.

Mendoza - top level champions

About this document

Source: Newspaper: Los Andes.

Many thanks to Federico Berná who provided this information.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo Ciullini (
Last updated: 7 Aug 2023

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2016/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.