Argentina - Interleague Championship 1928


Final Rounds - Venue Buenos Aires
Preliminary Stage
[Sep 30, Sun]
Jujuy			1-3	Rafaela			[at Huracán]
Santiago del Estero	5-1	Salta			[at Vélez Sarsfield]	
Buenos Aires		2-1	Villa María
Porteños	       11-0	Formosa			[at Racing Club]
First Stage
[Oct 4. Thu]
Rafaela			2-3	Santiago del Estero	[at Sportivo Buenos Aires]
La Pampa		2-2	San Juan		[at Boca Juniors]
Chaco			2-1	Catamarca		[at Vélez Sarsfield]
Rosario			1-0	Corrientes		[at Huracán]
Mendoza			4-0	Villa Mercedes		[at Racing Club]
Tucumán			6-0	La Rioja		[at Platense]
Río Negro		1-7	Paraná			[at Platense]
[Oct 6, Sat]
Buenos Aires		1-2	Porteños		
[Oct 6, Sat]
La Pampa		2-1	San Juan		[at River Plate]
[Oct 7, Sun]
Santiago del Estero	3-2	Porteños		[at River Plate]
La Pampa		1-0	Chaco			[at Ferro Carril Oeste]
Rosario			5-1	Mendoza			[at Almagro]
Tucumán			0-1	Paraná			[at Racing Club]
[Oct 9, Tue]
Santiago del Estero	2-1	La Pampa		
Rosario			0-1	Paraná			[at Sportivo Barracas]
[Oct 12. Fri]
Santiago del Estero	3-1	Paraná			[at River Plate]
Porteños - Asociación Amateurs de Football (Capital)
Buenos Aires - Asociación Amateurs de Football (Provincia)
Rosario - Province of Santa Fe
Paraná - Province of Entre Ríos
Rafaela - Province of Santa Fe
Villa María - Province of Córdoba
Villa Mercedes - Province of San Luis

Match Details

list of champions



About this document

Sources: newspapers: La Prensa and La Nación.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo Ciullini (
Last updated: 6 Sep 2018

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2012/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.