Armenia - List of Champions

as Armenian SSR
NB: note that in most seasons, the best Armenian clubs did not play at the republic level,
    which in later seasons corresponded to the 3rd or 4th tier of the ´football pyramid of
    the Soviet Union

Year    Champion                            Runners-Up                          Third

1936    Dinamo Yerevan                      Spartak Yerevan
1937    Dinamo Yerevan                      Spartak Yerevan                     Stroitel Leninakan
1938    Spartak Yerevan
1939    Spartak Yerevan
1940    Spartak Yerevan
1941-44      not played
1945    Spartak Yerevan                     Dinamo Yerevan                      Bolshevik Yerevan
1946    Dinamo Yerevan
1947    Dinamo Yerevan                      Kommunar Yerevan                    Lokomotiv Yerevan
1948    Dinamo Yerevan            
1949    Dinamo Yerevan                      Lokomotiv Yerevan                   Zavod Kirova Yerevan         
1950    Urogai Yerevan                      Spartak Yerevan
1951    Stroitel Yerevan                    Khimik Kirovakan
1952    Spartak Yerevan
1953    Krasnoye Znamya Leninakan           Spartak Yerevan                     Khimik Kirovakan
1954    Spartak Yerevan                     Krasnoye Znamya Leninakan           Khimik Kirovakan
1955    Khimik Kirovokan                    Krasnoye Znamya Leninakan           SKIF Yerevan
1956    SKIF Yerevan                    2-0 Spartak Yerevan
1957    Krasnoye Znamya Leninakan           Spartak Yerevan                     Pisevik Yerevan
1958    SKIF Yerevan                        Khimik Kirovakan                    Lenkoz Leninakan              
1959    SKIF Yerevan                        Dinamo Yerevan                      Khimik Kirovakan
1960    Tekstil'shchik Leninakan            Khimik Kirovakan                    Kenchakh Leninakan
1961    Tekstil'shchik Leninakan            SKIF Yerevan                        Lokomotiv Leninakan
1962    Tekstil'shchik Leninakan            Lokomotiv Leninakan                 Khimik Kirovakan
1963    Lokomotiv Yerevan                   Araks Yerevan                       Trudovye reservy Yerevan
1964    Khimik Kirovokan                    Taksopark Yerevan                   Konservnyj zavod Oktemberyan
1965    Araks Yerevan                       Lori Kirovakan                      Aragats Leninakan
1966    Elektrotekhnik Yerevan              Nairi Yerevan                       Araks Yerevan
1967    Kotaik Abovyan                      Nairi Yerevan                       Tsement Ararat
1968    Araks Yerevan                       Nairi Yerevan                       Motor Yerevan
1969    Araks Yerevan                       SKIF Yerevan                        Trudovye reservy Yerevan
1970    Motor Yerevan                       SKIF Yerevan                        Elektrotekhnik Yerevan
1971    SKIF Yerevan                        Aragats Leninakan                   Zvezda Yerevan
1972    Zvezda Yerevan                      SKIF Yerevan                        Kotaik Abovyan
1973    Kotaik Abovyan                      SKIF Yerevan                        Aragats Leninakan
1974    SKIF Yerevan                        Kotaik Abovyan                      Aragats Leninakan
1975    Kotaik Abovyan                      Aragats Leninakan                   Araks Yerevan
1976    Kotaik Abovyan                      Politekhnik Yerevan                 Araks Yerevan
1977    Araks Yerevan                       Kotaik Abovyan                      SKIF Yerevan
1978    Kanaz Yerevan                       Lori Kirovakan                      Aragats Leninakan
1979    Aragats Leninakan                   RSVSM Yerevan                       Lori Kirovakan
1980    Aragats Leninakan                   Aragats Leninakan                   Trudovye reservy Kapan
1981    SKIF Yerevan                        Metrosin Yerevan                    Zvezda-MBVD Yerevan
1982    Kotaik-2 Yerevan                    Masis Yerevan                       SKIF Yerevan
1983    Impuls Dilizhan                     Aragats Leninakan                   Almast Yerevan
1984    Bazum Spitak                        Impuls Dilizhan                     CSZ Tsarentsavan
1985    Sveynik Spitak                      Impuls Dilishan                     Koskagorts Yerevan  
1986    Aragats Leninakan                   Impuls Dilishan                     Sveynik Spitak
1987    Aragats Leninakan                   Astochashin Charentsavan            FK Kapan
1988    Elektron Yerevan                    Nairi Yerevan                       Apakegorts Abovyan
1989    FK Kapan                            Paatsoyagorts Noyemberyan           Almast Yerevan
1990    Ararat-2 Yerevan                    Araks Oktemberyan                   Spitak
1991    Synik Kapan                         Shirak Gyumri                       Artsakh Stepanakert  

as independent championship
1992    Shirak Gyumri and Homenetmen Yerevan
1993    Ararat Yerevan
1994    Shirak Gyumri
1995      transitional spring season (Shirak and Ararat won groups)
1995/96 Pyunik Yerevan [I]
1996/97 Pyunik Yerevan [I]
1997    FK Yerevan (transitional fall season)
1998    Tsement Ararat
1999    Shirak Gyumri
2000    Araks Ararat
2001    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2002    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2003    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2004    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2005    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2006    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2007    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2008    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2009    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2010    Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2011    Ulysses Yerevan
2012/13 Shirak Gyumri
2013/14 Banants Yerevan
2014/15 Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2015/16 Alashkert Yerevan
2016/17 Alashkert Yerevan
2017/18 Alashkert Yerevan
2018/19 Ararat-Armenia Yerevan
2019/20 Ararat-Armenia Yerevan
2020/21 Alashkert Yerevan
2021/22 Pyunik Yerevan [II] 
2022/23 Urartu Yerevan
2023/24 Pyunik Yerevan [II] 

Top Champions (32; 1 title shared; since 1992)

13 Pyunik Yerevan [II]

 4 Alashkert Yerevan (originally from Martuni, relocated 2014)
   Shirak Gyumri (1 shared)

 3 Pyunik Yerevan (includes Homenetmen) [I] (1 shared)

 2 Araks Ararat (includes Tsement)
   Ararat-Armenia Yerevan
   Urartu Yerevan (includes Banants)

 1 Ararat Yerevan
   FK Yerevan
   Ulysses Yerevan

NB: Homenetmen (also known as AOSS) Yerevan changed name to Pyunik after the
    1995 season and won two championships under that name; the club changed
    name to Kilikia before the 1999 season, played two seasons under that name
    and withdrew from the 2001 championship; before that championship, Armenikum
    Yerevan, promoted in 2000, changed name to Pyunik and won the title as such.
    These two Pyunik incarnations are numbered [I] and [II] above, respectively.
    Meanwhile Kilikia reappeared, were promoted to the top level in 2003 and
    dissolved after the 2010 season.  
    It should be noted that the Armenian FA considers both Pyuniks as one
    and the same club.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erlan Manaschev, Hans Schouml;ggl and Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Erlan Manaschev, Hans Schöggl and Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 25 May 2024

(C) Copyright Erlan Manaschev, Hans Schouml;ggl, Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1996/2024
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.