Asian Women U-19/U-20 Championship


Year Winners          Runners-Up               Venue   

2002 Japan            Taiwan                   India
2004 South Korea      China                    China
2006 China            North Korea              Malaysia 
2007 North Korea      Japan                    China
2009 Japan            South Korea              China
2011 Japan            North Korea              Vietnam
2013 South Korea      North Korea              China
2015 Japan            North Korea              China
2017 Japan            North Korea              China
2019 Japan            North Korea              Thailand
2022   cancelled due to Covid-19 pandemic

Countrywise list of winners

Japan                 6

South Korea           2 

China                 1
North Korea           1


2002 Japan           2-1 Taiwan
2004 South Korea     3-0 China
2006 China           1-0 North Korea
2007 North Korea     1-0 Japan
2009 Japan           2-1 South Korea
2011 Japan               North Korea     [round robin]
2013 South Korea         North Korea     [round robin]
2015 Japan           0-0 North Korea     [aet, 4-2 pen]
2017 Japan           1-0 North Korea
2019 Japan           2-1 North Korea

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio (
Last updated: 1 Mar 2023

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2014/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.