Bangabandhu Cup

Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) organises this tournament as a tribute to Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, who was assassinated in August 1975 by a group of army officers.
The third and fourth editions were officially called Bangabandhu Gold Cup.


Ed Year    Winners                   Runners-Up
 1 1996/97 Malaysia Red          2-1 PSM Ujungpandang (Indonesia)
 2 1999    Japan League XI       3-2 Ghana Olympic
 3 2015    Malaysia              3-2 Bangladesh
 4 2016    Nepal                 3-0 Bahrain U-23   
 5 2018    Palestine             0-0 Tajikistan            [aet, 4-3 pen]
 6 2020    Palestine             3-1 Burundi

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Neil Morrison and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Feb 2020

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1999/2020
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.