Cambodia - List of Champions

Year    Champions                         Runners-Up
1965    Municipalité de Phnom Penh        Kampong Cham
1966-82  not known
1982    Ministry of Commerce
1983    Ministry of Commerce
1984    Ministry of Commerce
1985    Ministry of Defense
1986    Ministry of Defense
1987    Ministry of Health
1988    Kampong Cham Province
1989    Ministry of Transports
1990    Ministry of Transports
1991    Dept. of Municipal Constructions
1992    Dept. of Municipal Constructions
1993    Ministry of Defense
1994    Civil Aviation
1995    Civil Aviation
1996    Body Guards Club
1997    Body Guards Club
1998    Royal Dolphins
1999    Royal Dolphins
2000    Nokorbal Cheat                2-0 Kelia Rith
2001      not held
2002    Samart United
2003      not played
2004      not played
Cambodia Premier League
2005    Khemera                       3-0 Hello United
2006    Khemera                       5-4 Phnom Penh United
2007    Naga Corp                         Khemera Keila
2008    Phnom Penh Empire                 National Defense Ministry 
2009    Naga Corp                     2-1 Khemera Keila                 [aet]
2010    Phnom Penh Crown              4-3 Preah Khan Reach
2011    Phnom Penh Crown                  Naga Corp
2012    Boeung Ket Rubber Field       3-1 Naga Corp
2013    Svay Rieng                    1-0 Boeung Ket Rubber Field
2014    Phnom Penh Crown                  Boeung Ket Rubber Field 
2015    Phnom Penh Crown          2-0 1-3 Nagaworld                    [aet, 3-2 pen]
2016    Boeung Ket Angkor                 National Defense Ministry 
2017    Boeung Ket Angkor             1-1 National Defense Ministry    [aet, 10-9 pen]
2018    Nagaworld                         Boeung Ket Angkor  
2019    Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng       Visakha
2020    Boeung Ket Angkor                 Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng     
2021    Phnom Penh Crown                  Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng     
2022    Phnom Penh Crown                  Visakha

NB: Samart United were renamed Hello United in 2004 and Phnom Penh United
    before the 2006 season before becoming Phnom Penh Empire in 2007; they
    became Phnom Penh Crown before the 2009 season

Number of Titles (38)

 8 Phnom Penh Crown (includes Samart United and PP Empire)

 4 Boeung Ket Angkor (includes Boeung Ket Rubber Field)

 3 Ministry of Commerce
   Ministry of Defense
   Nagaworld (includes as Naga Corp)

 2 Body Guards Club
   Civil Aviation
   Department of Municipal Constructions
   Khemera (now known as Khemera Keila)
   Ministry of Transports
   Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng  (formerly Preah Khan Reach, Svay Rieng)
   Royal Dolphins

 1 Ministry of Health
   Kampong Cham Province
   National Police (=Nokorbal Cheat)

Number of Titles CPL (18, since 2005; runners-up finishes (18) between square brackets)

 7 [ 2] Phnom Penh Crown (includes Hello United, PP United and PP Empire)

 4 [ 3] Boeung Ket Angkor (includes Boeung Ket Rubber Field)

 3 [ 3] Nagaworld (includes Naga Corp)

 2 [ 3] Preah Khan Reach Svay Rieng  (formerly Preah Khan Reach, Svay Rieng)
 2 [ 2] Khemera Keila (includes Khemera)

   [ 3] National Defense Ministry 
   [ 2] Visakha

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Radek Jelínek for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Radek Jelínek
Last updated: 3 Dec 2022

(C) Copyright Radek Jelínek and RSSSF 2000/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.