Colombia 1989

The championship of 1989 were not finished after 318 matches and 729 goals
scored because of the murder of the referee Alvaro Ortega at October 1st
of 1989 in Medellín.
Torneo Apertura 
1st  América de Cali   44 pts   
2nd  Millonarios       38 pts   
Copa Colombia
1st  Independiente Santa Fe
2nd  Unión Magdalena
1. Héctor Gerardo Mendez (Pereira)       17
2. Sergio "Checho" Angulo (América)      16
3. Carlos "Panelo" Valencia (Medellín)   15
3. Héctor Ramón Sosa (Santa Fe)          15
5. Oscar Eduardo Júarez (Millonarios)    14
6. Alveiro Valencia (Quindío)            13
6. Armando "Pollo" Díaz (Santa Fe)       13
8. Teddy Orozco (Magdalena)              12
8. Carlos Castro (Medellín)              12
8. Jorge Daniel Lara (Medellín)          12



list of champions.

list of 2nd division champions.

list of 3rd division champions.

foundation dates clubs.

list of topscorers.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Frank Ballesteros for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Frank Ballesteros (
Last updated: 22 Feb 2000

(C) Copyright Frank Ballesteros and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.