CONCACAF U-19/U-20 Championship

Note that the CCCF organised a youth tournament from 1954 to 1960.


Year Winners          Runners-Up       Third            Fourth           Venue
1962 Mexico           Guatemala        Dutch Antilles   Costa Rica       Panama
1964 El Salvador                                                         Guatemala
1966   final tournament not held                                         Puerto Rico
1968   not held                                                          Mexico
1970 Mexico           Cuba             Jamaica          El Salvador      Cuba
1973 Mexico       2-0 Guatemala        Cuba         2-0 Canada           Mexico [moved from 1972]
1974 Mexico       1-0 Cuba                                               Canada
1976 Mexico       4-3 Honduras         USA          1-0 Guatemala        Puerto Rico
1978 Mexico       1-0 Canada           Honduras     2-1 Costa Rica       Honduras
1980 Mexico       2-0 USA              Canada           Honduras         USA [moved from Haiti]
1982 Honduras [*] 1-0 USA              Costa Rica   3-2 Guatemala        Guatemala
1984 Mexico       2-1 Canada           El Salvador  3-2 USA              Trinidad/Tobago
1986 Canada           USA              Trinidad/Tobago  Cuba             Trinidad/Tobago
1988 Costa Rica       Mexico [*]       USA              Cuba             Guatemala    
1990 Mexico           Trinidad/Tobago  USA              Guatemala        Guatemala
1992 Mexico           USA              Canada           Honduras         Canada
1994 Honduras         Costa Rica       Canada           El Salvador      Honduras
1996 Canada           Mexico           USA              Costa Rica       Mexico
1998   only qualifying for World Youth Cup
2001   only qualifying for World Youth Cup
2003   only qualifying for World Youth Cup
2005   only qualifying for World Youth Cup
2007   only qualifying for World Youth Cup
2009 Costa Rica   3-0 USA              Honduras     2-1 Trinidad/Tobago  Trinidad/Tobago
2011 Mexico       3-1 Costa Rica       Guatemala    0-0 Panama [7-6 pen] Guatemala
2013 Mexico       3-1 USA              El Salvador  1-0 Cuba             Mexico
2015 Mexico       1-1 Panama [4-2 pen]     Honduras and USA              Jamaica
2017 USA          0-0 Honduras [5-3 pen]     Mexico and Costa Rica       Costa Rica
2018 USA          2-0 Mexico               Honduras and Panama           USA
2020   cancelled due to Covid-19 pandemic
2022 USA          6-0 Dominican Republic   Honduras and Guatemala        Honduras

[*] Honduras and Mexico later disqualified for infringement of age rules

Number of Titles 

13 Mexico

 3 USA  

 2 Canada 
   Costa Rica
 1 El Salvador
   Honduras (later disqualified)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erik Garin for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Erik Garin
Last updated: 30 Apr 2023

(C) Copyright Erik Garin and RSSSF 2000/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.