East Asian Women's Championship

Tournament organised (roughly) biannually since 2005.
There also is a men's event (since 2003).


Year Winners        Runners-Up     Third Place             Venue

2005 South Korea    North Korea    Japan                   South Korea
2008 Japan          North Korea    China                   China
2010 Japan          China          South Korea             Japan
2013 North Korea    Japan          South Korea             South Korea
2015 North Korea    South Korea    Japan                   China
2017 North Korea    Japan          China                   Japan
2019 Japan          South Korea    China                   South Korea    
2022 Japan          China          South Korea             Japan   

Number of Titles (8; runners-up finishes between square brackets)

 4 [ 2] Japan

 3 [ 2] North Korea

 1 [ 2] South Korea

   [ 2] China

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the RSSSF

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 3 Aug 2022

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2014/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.