Egypt (Women) 1998/99

First ever league championship (1998/99)

(possibly started in 1999 only)

Champions: Maaden LFC (Cairo)
12 participating teams

Cup Final [in Cairo; att: 10,000; live on TV]

Maaden LFC (Cairo) 1-0 Somuda LFC (Alexandria)
  [Hasaman Mohamed 8]

NB: presumably Somuda is identical to Semouha 


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 10 Jul 2004

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.