Eritrea 1950

In 1950, Eritrean (local) clubs set up their own football federation,
which was joined by three of the old Italian clubs (Eritrea, Asmara 
and Gejeret).  The league contained about 30 clubs, divided over 3
levels (Serie A, B and C).  In 1953, clubs were forced to join the
Ethiopian FA.



list of champions.

About this document

Source: [ArG 04]

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 5 Apr 2007

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.