FIFA Club World Championship 2005

Full details.

NB: official name of tournament is "FIFA Club World Championship 
    TOYOTA Cup Japan 2005". Toyota Motors continues general support 
    for this championships as for the Intercontinental Cup (known 
    as "Toyota Cup") until 2004.


Liverpool FC (England)       - 2004/05 UEFA Champions' League winners
São Paulo FC (Brazil)        - 2005 Copa Libertadores winners
Al-Ittihad SC (Saudi Arabia) - 2005 Asian Champions' League winners
CD Saprissa (Costa Rica)     - 2005 FC Champions Cup winners
Sydney FC (Australia)        - 2005 Oceanian Champions' Cup winners
Al-Ahly (Egypt)              - 2005 African Champions' League winners

Kick Off times (in Japan Standard Time (JST), +9:00 GMT)

Round 1
2005-12-11 19:20  Match 1.  Al-Ittihad      1-0 Al-Ahly           (Tokyo)
2005-12-12 19:20  Match 2.  CD Saprissa     1-0 Sydney FC        (Toyota)

Semi Finals
2005-12-14 19:20  Match 3.  Al-Ittihad      2-3 São Paulo         (Tokyo)
2005-12-15 19:20  Match 4.  CD Saprissa     0-3 Liverpool      (Yokohama)

5th Place Match
2005-12-16 19:20  Match 5.  Al-Ahly         1-2 Sydney FC         (Tokyo)

3rd Place Match
2005-12-18 16:20  Match 6.  Al-Ittihad      2-3 CD Saprissa    (Yokohama)

2005-12-18 19:20  Match 7.  São Paulo       1-0 Liverpool      (Yokohama)

Tokyo    = National Stadium, Tokyo Metropolis
Toyota   = Toyota Stadium, Toyota City (Aichi Prefecture)
Yokohama = International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama City
           (known as Nissan Stadium, but FIFA doesn't allow the stadium
            selling its own name for private company)

overview file.

Full details.



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Masanori "Komabano" Nakanishi and Marcelo Leme de Arruda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Masanori "Komabano" Nakanishi ( and Marcelo Leme de Arruda (
Last updated: 23 Dec 2015

(C) Copyright Masanori "Komabano" Nakanishi, Marcelo Leme de Arruda and RSSSF 2005/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.