FIFA Club World Cup 2007

Full details.


Milan AC (Italy)               - 2006/07 UEFA Champions' League winners
CA Boca Juniors (Argentina)    - 2007 Copa Libertadores winners
Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan)     - 2007 Asian Champions' League winners
Pachuca CF (Mexico)            - 2007 FC Champions Cup winners
Waitakere United (New Zealand) - 2007 Oceanian Champions' Cup winners
Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia)      - 2007 African Champions' Cup winners
Sepahan (Isfahan) (Iran)       - 2007 Japanese Championship winners

NB: JFA announced that only one team from Japan can play in World Cup. So, as
    Urawa Red Diamonds are already qualified as Asian champions, Sepahan
    (runners-up of Asian CL) were announced as "replacement" to receive the 7th
    berth, even if the 2007 Japanese champions will be another club than Urawa.

Round 1
07-12-07  Match 1.  Sepahan Isfahan  3-1 Waitakere United   (Tokyo)

Round 2
09-12-07  Match 2.  Etoile du Sahel  1-0 Pachuca            (Tokyo)
10-12-07  Match 3.  Sepahan Isfahan  1-3 Urawa Red Diamonds (Toyota)

Semi Finals
12-12-07  Match 4.  Etoile du Sahel  0-1 Boca Juniors       (Tokyo)
13-12-07  Match 5.  Urawa R.Diamonds 0-1 Milan              (Yokohama)

3rd Place Match
16-12-07  Match 6.  Etoile du Sahel  2-2 Urawa Red Diamonds [2-4 pen] (Yokohama)

16-12-07  Match 7.  Boca Juniors     2-4 Milan              (Yokohama)

overview file.

Full details.



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Marcelo Leme de Arruda for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Marcelo Leme de Arruda (
Last updated: 8 Sep 2016

(C) Copyright Marcelo Leme de Arruda and RSSSF 2007/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.