Honduras - List of Cup Winners

         Club                Runners-up      Manager winners

1968     Motagua         2-2 Real España [*] Rodolfo Godoy
1969-1971  not held
1972     Real España         Marathón        José de la Paz Herrera
1973-1991  not held
1992     Real España 2-0 2-2 Victoria        Flavio Ortega (Brazil)
1993     Real Maya   2-0 3-3 Motagua         Miguel Escalante
1994     Marathón        3-2 Real Maya       Hernán García
1995     Olimpia             Motagua         Francisco Sá (Argentina)
1996     Platense            Victoria        Alberto Romero (Argentina)
1997     Platense            Olimpia         Jorge Dubanced (Argentina)
1998/99  Olimpia             Motagua         Julio González (Uruguay)
1999-2014  not held
2015     Olimpia         3-1 Platense        Héctor Vargas (Argentina)
2016     Juticalpa       2-1 Real España     Wilmer Cruz
2017     Marathón        3-0 Gimnástico      Manuel Keosseián (Uruguay)
2018     Platense        2-1 Real España

[*] Motagua won 2-1 on penalties

NB: in seasons in which no final score is indicated, the tournament was played
    in round robin format and no final took place

Cup winners (13, runners-up finishes between square brackets)

 3 [ 1] Olimpia (Tegucigalpa) 
 3 [ 1] Platense (Puerto Cortés)

 2 [ 3] Real España (San Pedro Sula) 
 2 [ 1] Marathón (San Pedro Sula) 

 1 [ 3] Motagua (Tegucigalpa)
 1 [ 1] Real Maya (Siguatepeque)
 1      Juticalpa

   [ 2] Victoria (La Ceiba)
   [ 1] Gimnástico 


  - From 1992 to 1994, the Cup tournament was played as a separate
    tournament from the league (played from June to August).
  - Since 1995, the winner of the first stage of the league tournament is
    declared Cup champion.

  - If the manager is not from Honduras, his home country has been added.

About this document

With thanks to Hans Schöggl

Prepared and maintained by José Ismael Ramos, Walter Urbina and Irvin Jerez for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: José Ismael Ramos (jos_isma_1960@hotmail.com), Walter Urbina and Irvin Jerez
Last updated: 25 May 2022

(C) Copyright José Ismael Ramos, Walter Urbina, Irvin Jerez and RSSSF 1996/2022
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.