Kurdistan 2017/18

Kurdistan Premier League

Kurdistan Premier League

NB: 12th edition;
    9 clubs participated after 5 clubs pulled out (Sirwani Nwe for financial
    reasons, Kirkuk and Gazi Bakur (Northern Gas) due to the presence of the
    Iraqi army and Hashd al-Shaabi in the disputed areas outside of the Kurdistan
    Regional Government's administration, where both clubs are based)

Round 1 [Jan 25, 2018]
Zakho        1-0 Erbil
Ararat       1-1 Hawlar Peshm 
Sherwana     1-0 Brayati
Zeravani     0-1 Handren
Newroz       bye  

Round 18
Zeravani     4-1 Hawlar Peshm 
Newroz       1-0 Brayati

Final Table (May 29):

 1.Zeravani                  16                   31       Champions 
 2.Brayati                   16                   28   
 3.Handren                   16                   25   
 4.Ararat                    16                   21   
 5.Erbil                     16                   20                   
 6.Newroz                    16                   18    
 7.Zakho                     16                   18   
 8.Hawlar Peshmarga          16                   16  [C]   
 9.Sherwana                  16                   16

12 Thiago Amara (Zeravani) [Brazil]



list of champions

About this document

Sources: https://www.kurdistan24.net/en/sport/98fcceb6-56fc-4994-bcbf-6fcfeb0be832, https://www.kurdistan24.net/en/sport/c71c6609-5a43-4f8b-b8dd-e7c491534b5a

Please note that inclusion of this material only serves football statistical purposes and no political ends

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 19 Jan 2023

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2018/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.