Kurdistan - List of Champions

The Kurdistan FA was formed in 2006. It governs football in Iraqi Kurdistan (or Southern Kurdistan). Its clubs also enter the Iraqi league structure; both Erbil (four times, in 2006/07, 2007/08, 2008/09 and 2011/12) and Duhok (in 2009/10) have won the Iraqi championship.
before formation KFA
2003/04 Ararat (Erbil)
2004/05 Erbil (Erbil)
2005/06 Erbil (Erbil)
since formation KFA
2006/07 Duhok (Duhok)
2007/08 Brusk (Erbil)
2008/09 Brusk (Erbil)
2009/10 Erbil (Erbil)
2010/11 Handren (Erbil)
2011/12 Erbil (Erbil)
2012/13 Zeravani (Duhok)
2013/14 Zeravani (Duhok)
2014/15 Zeravani (Duhok)
2015/16 Erbil (Erbil)
2016/17 Hawlar Peshmarga (Erbil)
2017/18 Zeravani (Duhok)
2018/19 Zeravani (Duhok)
2019/20   abandoned
2020/21 Brayati (Erbil)
2021/22 Sirwani Nwe (Slemani)
2022/23 Hawlar Peshmarga (Erbil)
2023/24 Akre (Akre)

Number of Titles (17, since 2006)

 5 Zeravani (Duhok)

 3 Erbil (Erbil)

 2 Brusk (Erbil)
   Hawlar Peshmarga (Erbil)
 1 Akre (Akre)
   Brayati (Erbil)
   Duhok (Duhok)
   Handren (Erbil)
   Sirwani Nwe (Slemani)

About this document

Please note that inclusion of this material only serves football statistical purposes and no political ends

Source: Kurdistan FA

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 15 Apr 2024

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2023/24
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.