Kenya 1970/71

NB: officially 1970 season but finished in March 1971

Top of Final Table:

 1.Abaluhya FC              19  17  2  0  54- 4  36
 2.Kenya Breweries Nairobi        
 3.Gor Mahia Nairobi
Other participants (possibly finished in given order):
   Kisumu Hot Stars
   Nakuru All Stars
   Western Stars FC Mombasa
   Kenya Prisons
   Ramogi FC
   Black Mamba SC Nairobi
   Western United
   LASCO Mombasa
   Harambee Maseno Kisumu
   Kenya Air Force
   Mwenge FC Mombasa
   Mombasa United

NB: Abaluhya were the first unbeaten champions of Kenya.

Available results:

Round 9?
Gor Mahia                 6-2 Kenya Air Force
Western Stars FC          4-2 Mwenge FC Mombasa
LASCO Mombasa             6-1 Mombasa United
Kisumu Hot Stars          4-1 Harambee Maseno Kisumu
Abaluhya FC               abd Kenya Prisons             [abandoned at 0-0 in 60']  

Abaluhya                  4-0 Western Stars FC

[Mar 6, 1971 (last match)]
Abaluhya                  4-0 Ramogi FC



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source: [Gac 18]

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 9 Jun 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.