Liechtenstein Championships 1934-1937

After a number of clubs had been founded in the late 1920s and early 1930s, four editions of a Liechtenstein championship were held between 1934 and 1937; in addition, two unofficial tournaments took place in 1932 (won by FC Vaduz) and 1934 (won by FC Schaan).

Also see matches by Liechtenstein clubs in 1933 and 1934.


Played between Mar 18 and May 8 as part of the cantonal championship of
Sankt Gallen.  No further data are available.

Champions: FC Triesen


Played as a triangular tournament, all matches on Jul 31.

[Jul 31]
Balzers                  0-0 Vaduz  
Balzers                  2-4 Triesen                  
Triesen                  2-0 Vaduz  
  [Bernhard Weishaupt, Hans Miller]
Final Table:

 1.FC Triesen                2   2  0  0  6- 2   4
 2.FC Balzers                2   0  1  1  2- 4   1
 3.FC Vaduz                  2   0  1  1  0- 2   1

Champions: FC Triesen


Apparently only two clubs entered, playing each other home and away;
as both won their home match, a playoff was necessary.

First Leg [May 10]
Vaduz                    3-0 Triesen  

Second Leg [May 17]
Triesen                  3-2 Vaduz  
Championship Playoff [May 24] 
Vaduz                    bt  Triesen   

Champions: FC Vaduz


Only one club entered, winning the title by default.

Champions: FC Triesen

list of champions

list of cup finals

About this document

Source: [GSL 08]

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 2 Mar 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2017
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.