Malta - List of League Cup Finals

The League Cup was played between all First Division teams. This competition was played under two different names: Scicluna Cup and Malta Cup. The Scicluna Cup was divided in two sections.
Malta Cup
Year  Winners                  Runners up               Result
1944  FC Valletta              FC Floriana              2-1

Scicluna Cup
Year  Winners                  Runners up               Result
1950  Sliema Wanderers         Hamrun Spartans          2-0   (Section A)
      Luqa St. Andrews         Hibernians Paola         3-0   (Section B)
1951  Sliema Wanderers         FC Valletta              3-1   (Section A)
      Hamrun Spartans          St. George's             4-1   (Section B)

Number of Wins [lost finals between brackets]

Sliema Wanderers   2

Hamrun Spartans    1   [ 1]
FC Valletta        1   [ 1]
Luqa St. Andrews   1

FC Floriana            [ 1]
Hibernians Paola       [ 1]
St. George's           [ 1]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Oliver Haupt for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Oliver Haupt (oli at
Last updated: 1 Jan 2006

(C) Copyright Oliver Haupt and RSSSF 2006
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.