Nigeria (Women) 2009

Professional Female Football League

Group A
 Adamawa Queens
 Makwada Queens
 Inneh Queens
 Benue Queens
 Nasarawa Amazons
 Pelican Stars
 FCT Queens
 Ibom Angels
 Kwara de Jaise
 Sunshine Queens

Group B
 FC Robo
 Ekwueme Queens
 Oyinlola Babes
 Remo United
 Tokas Queens
 Delta Queens
 NITO Queens
 Inter-Continental Academy
 Bayelsa Queens
 Rivers Angels

Round 1 [Jan 17-19]
Tokas Queens             0-1 Delta Queens   
Oyinlola Babes           awd Remo Queens                [Remo dns]
Inneh Queens             awd Benue Queens               [Benue dns]
Nito Queens              awd Inter-Continental Academy  [Academy dns]
Sunshine Queens          awd Kwara de Jaise             [Sunshine dns]    
Nasarawa Amazons         2-0 Pelican Stars
Bayelsa Queens           0-0 Rivers Angels
FCT Queens               bt  Ibom Angels
Adamawa Queens           3-0 Makwada Queens  
FC Robo                   -  Ekwueme Queens
Rescheduled matches [Mar 25]
Benue Queens              -  Inneh Queens
Makwada Queens            -  Adamawa Queens
Pelican Stars             -  Nazarawa Amazons
Ibom Angels               -  FCT Queens
Delta Queens              -  Tokas Queens
River Angels              -  Bayelsa Queens 

Qualified for Super Six league

Group A
 Inneh Queens
 Pelican Stars
 FCT Queens

Group B
 Delta Queens
 Bayelsa Queens
 Rivers Angels

Super Six League

Round 3 [Jun 24]
Deta Queens              3-1 FCT Queens
River Angels             1-1 Bayelsa Queens
Pelican Stars            0-0 Inneh Queens

Final Standings:

 1.Delta Queens FC (Asaba)        5  4  1  0     13  Champions    
 2.River Angels (Port Harcourt)   5  3  2  0     11 
 3.FCT Queens (Abuja)
 4.Pelican Stars (Calabar)
 5.Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)
 6.Inneh Queens (Benin City)


Challenge Cup 

Semifinals [Jul 1]
Delta Queens             2-1 River Angels
FCT Queens               1-2 Bayelsa Queens
Third Place Match [Jul 3]
FCT Queens                -  River Angels 
Final [Jul 3]  
Delta Queens             4-1 Bayelsa Queens



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Ian King and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Ian King and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 23 Apr 2010

(C) Copyright Ian King, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2009/10
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.