Nigeria - List of Women Cup Winners

FA Cup

1991      not known (first edition)   
1992    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)            1-0     Dynamite Force FC (Benin City) 
1993    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1994    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1995    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)      bt      Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1996    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1997    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)      bt      Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1998    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)
1999    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)      bt      FCT Queens (Abuja)
2000    FCT Queens (Abuja)              4-1     Shettima Babes (Abuja)
2001    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)      2-1     Delta Queens (Asabe)
2002    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)      3-0     River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)
2003      not played
2004    Delta Queens (Asabe)            0-0     Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)        [4-3 pen]
2005    Nasarawa Amazons FC (Lafia)     bt      Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)
2006    Delta Queens (Asabe)            1-1     Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)        [5-3 pen]
2007/08 Delta Queens (Asabe)            2-1     River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)  
2009    Delta Queens (Asabe)            4-1     Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)
2010    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) bt      Delta Queens (Asabe)       
2011    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 0-0     Sunshine Queens (Akure)         [3-1 pen]
2012    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 0-0     Inneh Queens FC (Benin City)    [5-3 pen] 
2013    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 3-0     Nasarawa Amazons FC (Lafia) 
2014    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 2-0     Sunshine Queens (Akure)
2015    Sunshine Queens (Akure)         1-1     Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)        [4-2 pen]
2016    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 1-1     Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)        [5-3 pen]
2017    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 1-1     Ibom Angels FC (Uyo)            [3-0 pen]
2018    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) 1-0     Ibom Angels FC (Uyo) 
2019    Nasarawa Amazons FC (Lafia)     0-0     River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) [5-4 pen]
2020      not played
2021    Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)        4-2     FC Robo Queens (Lagos)   

NB: FCT Queens have won only one national domestic trophy (up to 2006),
    the FA Cup of 2000

Sheroes Cup

NB: pre-season tournament

Ed. Season
 1  2020    Edo Queens (Benin City)         3-2     Nasarawa Amazons FC (Lafia)
 2  2020/21 Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)        1-0     Nasarawa Amazons FC (Lafia)
 3  2021/22 Robo Queens (Lagos)             1-0     Delta Queens (Asabe)
 4  2022/23 Delta Queens (Asabe)            0-0     Edo Queens (Benin City)         [5-4 pen]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Dec 2022

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2003/22
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.