Niger 1997/98

Division 1

Championship Playoff

Final Round [Stade Général Seyni Kountché, Niamey, Sep 29]
Olympique FC    5-1 ASFAN
Sahel SC        4-0 JST

Top of Table:

1.Olympique FC                    Champions
2.Jeunesse Sportive du Ténéré
3.Sahel SC

[NB: ASFAN = Association Sportive des Forces Armées (Niger)]

Cup Winners: Jeunesse Sportive du Ténéré

Division 2

Qualified: One team from each Niger´s 8 Administrative Divisions
  [Only seven teams because the representative of Diffa department dns]

Played at Dosso [Oct 27 - Nov 1]

Only four teams took part.

Champions: The representatives of Tahoua Departement.

The champions of Division 2 play one play-off with the last of Division 1.


1997 (cup)


list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by the RSSSF

Author: RSSSF (
Last updated: 23 Sep 2002

(C) Copyright RSSSF 1999/2002
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the RSSSF. All rights reserved.