East Timor - List of Champions

Provincial Championship (as Portuguese colony)
1973      apparently abandoned
1974    Sporting Clube de Timor

National Championship
2001      not known
2004      not known (Cafe FC (Ermera) or Zebra FC (Baucau))
2006      not known

Liga Futebol Amadora - Primeira Divisaun
2015/16 AD Sport Laulara e Benfica  
2017    Karketu Dili FC
2018    Boavista FC Timor-Leste
2019    Lalenok United FC (Dili)
2020      not held
2021    Karketu Dili FC
2022      not held
2023    Karketu Dili FC    

Number of Wins (6, since 2015)

 3 Karketu Dili FC

 1 Boavista FC Timor-Leste
   Lalenok United FC (Dili)
   AD Sport Laulara e Benfica  

NB: the 2015/16 season was the first; in 2010 and 2011 a competition played in mini-groups
    followed by a knock-out stage was held, the Taa Digicel, possibly as a precursor for
    a nationwide championship.

Campeonato Militar de Futebol (as Portuguese colony)
1973    CCS/QG Dili             1-0 O-Cussi

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 28 Apr 2023

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2017/23
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.