East Timor 2001

First National Championship (since independence)

(possibly 2001/02; started summer 2001)

24 participating teams, representing all 13 disctricts.

Participants and format unknown.

Taça Vos Esperança 2001

Known Results [May/Jun 2001; matches on Friday, Saturday and
               Sunday at Estadio Desportivo de Dili]

10 participants

Round ?
Vos Esperança            2-3       Cacusan Becora
Rusa Fuik                5-1       Dom Maululu
Porto Taibessi           2-0       Café Ermera
Estrela Branca           3-2       Ribeira Maloa
Cavalo Fronteira         0-1       Sporting Lorosae

Round ?
Rusa Fuik                4-1       Vos Esperança
Porto Taibessi           2-2       Sporting Lorosae
Cacusan Becora           2-0       Ribeira Maloa
Vos Esperança            2-1       Dom Maululu
Cavalo Fronteira         2-0       Café Ermera

Round ?
Porto Taibessi           7-1       Dom Maululu     
Café Ermera              2-0       Estrela Branca
Dom Maululu              1-2       Cavalo Fronteira

NB: Vos Esperança represent Rádio Falintil



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 5 Nov 2020

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2001/20
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.